NYFW Part 2

Day 4:

My Look:

(I’ve linked all items; shop them by clicking!)
I wore this AMAZING sequined blazer from Cynthia Rowley that I was fortunate enough to have lent to me from the ShopStyle Social House event. It was so fun and flashy and I received so many compliments! I’m thinking that I need to get myself one of these ASAP.
I paired the blazer with a pair of Leather Leggings from Boohoo and of course, my go-to’s- these Boohoo Boots that got me through the first 4 days of NYFW which are stylish and incredibly practical with the snowy weather that we were having then!
Of course we started our day with a fabulous brunch at The Park in Chelsea! We had a delicious brunch while catching up and talking about all things fashion before heading to our events that day! 
Leanne Marshall: This was such an incredible show. I was so impressed by the quality and of the beautiful gowns. Each gown was perfectly crafted with chiffon, sateen and silk. I loved all of the beautiful colors- there were tons of pinks, reds, mauves, and grays! 
M.Gemi Event: This was such a cute event arranged by a fellow SC sister, Julia Comil M. Gemi has some of the most fabulous handcrafted Italian shoes for both men and woman. I was so impressed by the quality of the shoes and the luxurious designs for such affordable price points!
Day 5:
My Look:
I wore this fabulous cold shoulder tie-knot blouse from She In paired with Zara mom jeans, a pair of  Berkshire  fishnet tights underneath and these blue cobalt PLT  ankle booties!

 

Hebe Rose Brand Reveal: I started my day by visiting a brand reveal for Hebe Rose , a truly amazing and unique brand founded by two of the loveliest ladies that I had the pleasure of meeting, April and Barbara. The entire collection is created by using elements of recycled materials. The ladies say that they are “Proving that Fashion has a conscience”. The ladies actually went on a trip to Asia and witnessed people sorting through massive amounts of landfills to find recyclables- seeing this made the woman even more determined to put an end to this and create their brand around using these recycled materials. I literally was in amazement from some of the handbags. My favorite piece was The Alexa Muff . The muff was created by using plastic bottles and the metal embellishments are actually melted down keys. I was shocked how luxe and expensive this looked from using such everyday materials! So thankful that I was able to witness this amazing company!

 

Dream Dry Event: I had so much fun at this amazing event hosted by our amazing leader of Style Collective, Annie Spano and the fabulous Dream Dry Salon in Flatiron. We were all able to pick a fun and fashion-forward hair style to wear to our shows and events of the day. I choose this fun half braid. I adored my stylist, Sonia! She was so accommodating and helped me find the perfect look!
Sherri Hill: I’ve always been a fan of Sherri Hill ever since I can remember those days back in High School when I would dream of going to the Prom and wearing a fabulous sparkly gown! This show did not disappoint, I actually wished that I was going back to prom after seeing the show! There was SO much sparkle (which I am a HUGE fan of). I loved all of the sexy cuts of the dresses and the gorgeous body conscious silhouettes. 
Day 6:
My Look:
I wore this gorgeous chiffon and sequin embellished RAGA grey dress from Saks OFF 5th , a light pink Bagatelle faux fur jacket also from Saks OFF 5th, (the light pink is sold out, but other colors are available!) paired with fishnet Berkshire tights and these metallic Saks OFF 5th oxfords!
Anniesa Hasibuan: What a fabulous collection! This was my other top 2 next to Hakan Akkaya! I was IN love by the amount of effort and detail that went into every single look. There were so many vibrant colors, elegant silks and I particularly loved the embellished “A” that she incorporated into a few tops and capes. Her designs were truly out of a fairy tale! 
Mimi Prober: Yet another fabulous collection! I love that her entire collection is based on handcrafting unique recovered fragments of antique materials, and crafting them into one of a kind pieces that have a modern touch to them. I can definitely appreciate her ability to create these modern heirlooms and make them so unique and special!

SheIn -SheIn -Your Online Fashion Hoodie Sweatshirts

 

Leave a Reply

