NYFW Part 1

Finally getting around to writing this post- only a couple of weeks late, lol! This was my very first Fashion Week, so I was so happy to have the opportunity to attend events, runway shows and see lots of fellow blogger friends that I haven’t seen in a while! I’m recapping my first 3 days of Fashion Week! These three days definitely started off a little slow, I had to end up skipping out a few shows because of the crazy weather that we were experiencing in NYC- we got a ton of snow, so getting around was super difficult, but all in all, it was an amazing week! Enjoy xoxo
 
Day 1:
My Look:
(I’ve linked all items – shop them by clicking :)!)
I wore this adorable plaid skater skirt from Lulus, a black bodysuit, black Boohoo chunky hiker boots, black fishnet Berkshire Tights and a cream faux fur Boohoo jacket!
 
Christian Cowan– What an amazing collection this was, everything was super fun and vibrant. His entire collection was super playful and took so many risks- you could find lots of fishnets, neon colors, metallics, star prints and sparkle. I love the fact that Paris Hilton was walking in the show! She’s still got it, for sure!
Michael Costello – This was an absolutely GORGEOUS collection! There were so many beautiful delicate lace pieces, glitter and beautiful silhouettes. There was so much sex appeal (in a great and tasteful way) to his collection such as: plunging necklines, low backs and tight-fitted bodices. Every look was a serious red carpet worthy piece!
Day 2:
My Look:
I wore this amazing sweatshirt that I was gifted from DA Clothing with a unique mural/graffiti print on the back, a velvet PLT skater skirt , sheer diamond printed Berkshire Tights and again these amazing Boohoo boots-they were such a life saver in the snow and slush! 
 
Dan Liu – Such a beautiful show, Dan Liu is incredibly talented and I was so happy that I was able to experience this show. Not only is he a designer but he sang and performed throughout the show- it was such an experience! The collection was super versatile and I felt that at any age his pieces would look beautiful on anyone.
Hakan Akkaya– This was for sure top 2 of my favorites. This show was so exciting! The show featured both looks for men and woman and everything was so fun- there were so many incredible textures – metallic, leather, zippers, sequins, you name it. I was so intrigued by every look that stepped out, each look was increasingly edgier and gave me such NY street style vibes!
Day 3:
My Look: 
I wore a cropped velvet bell-sleeve Lulus top, a pair of gold wide-leg flared trousers from boohoo and this amazing Milly trench coat that I was able to borrow from the ShopStyle Social House event!
Photos by Candice Lake courtesy of Shop Style!
 
Amika Style Blow– I started my morning off at Amika Styleblow in Willamsburg. What a fantastic experience! This salon was super cute and trendy, I can’t believe that I’ve never been here before! I got an incredible blow out and was even gifted a few travel-sized items to take with me throughout the day to keep my look up!
ShopStyle Social House– I can’t even begin to describe how amazing this experience was! I arrived right at the start and we ended up staying almost the entire day, that’s how much there was to do here! I got my makeup retouched, nails done from the GlamApp, borrowed a couple of incredible jackets as you’ll see below! I’m still going through the goodies that I received that day from Credo Beauty, GiGi New York and others.

Leave a Reply

